Menu
Home Page

Key dates

June

Monday 3rd June – INSET DAY

W/C 17th – drugs and alcohol awareness week in Year 6

Monday 24th careers day – come dressed to reflect your chosen job!

Tuesday 25th June – Reading Breakfast

 

July

Year 6 sleepover - date to be confirmed and letter will follow!

Monday 1st – Friday 5th – Dukeries transition week

Saturday 6th – Summer Fayre

W/C 8th July – Year 6 sex and relationship awareness week 

Wednesday 10th – sports day (Wednesday 17th – reserve sports day)

Thursday 11th – Trust Awards

Tuesday 16th – Y5/6 performance 

Tuesday 23rd - Year 6 Wheelgate trip (TBC - letter will come out soon)

Wednesday 24th – Y6 leavers assembly 9.15 am

Wednesday 24th – Last day of term

Monday 25th February- INSET DAY

Tuesday 5th March/Wednesday 6th - Parents’ Evenings

Thursday 7th March- World Book Day

w/b 11th March- Science Week

Tuesday 12th March – litter pick event in the village (2pm-3pm – please come and help!)

Friday 15th March – Red Nose Day

Monday 25th March – Year 6 Topic sharing event with parents 2.30pm.

Wednesday 27th March – Creativity Day

Monday 1st April – mock SATs week

Friday 5th April - Easter Activities

Tuesday 8th January – am - Reading breakfast

pm - Peter Pan Pantomime Trip

Thursday 17th January – Perseverance Day

Week Beg. 28th January – National Story Telling Week

Tuesday 5th February – Chinese New Year

Wednesday 6th February – Year 6 SATS meeting 5.30pm

Tuesday 12th February – Y6 trip to Materials Recovery Facility

Thursday 14th February – Random Act Of Kindness day

W/C 12th November- Anti-bullying week

Year 6 parents evening – Monday 12th and Wednesday 14th November

Friday 16th November- Children in Need Day

Monday 3rd December- INSET DAY

Tuesday 4th December - Y6 Topic sharing with parents – 2.30pm

Tuesday 11th December – Christmas Fair

Friday 14th December – Christmas Jumper Day

Monday 17th – Height and weight for Year 6

Tuesday 18th – Christmas party

Friday 21st – Last day of term

Friday 21st September Jeans for Genes day.

Friday 28th September—Macmillan Coffee Morning 10.30am

Tuesday 2nd October—Reading Breakfast.

Friday 12th October—Individual School Photographs.

Wednesday 24th October—Y6 Parents Residential Meeting.

Friday 26th October—Whole School Open Event.

Friday 26th October—Last Day of the half term.

Monday 5th – Wednesday 7th – Year 6 Kingswood residential

Look back with pride and forward with confidence
Top